About the Scheme

About the Scheme

The Energy Industries Superannuation Scheme (the Scheme) was established on 30 June 1997 by a Trust Deed made under an Act of the NSW Parliament for the purpose of providing retirement benefits for employees of certain Energy Industries entities in NSW. The Scheme has assets of approximately $5.5 billion under management as at 30 June 2018.

The Scheme is regulated primarily by the Superannuation Industry (Supervision) Act 1993 (Cth) and is also subject to regulation under the Superannuation Administration Act 1996 (NSW).

Under the Trust Deed, the Scheme is divided into two pools and five divisions. Both pools are complying superannuation funds and are subject to concessional taxation treatment.

Pool A Pool B
ABN 22 277 243 559 ABN 64 322 090 181
Division F - EISS Pension Division B - Retirement Scheme^
Division P - EISS Super Division C - Basic Benefit^
  Division D - Defined Benefit Scheme^

^ Closed to new members.


Fund details
MySuper Authorisation number 22 277 243 559 311
EISS Pension USI EIS0103AU
Retirement Scheme USI EIS0105AU
Defined Benefit Scheme USI EIS0106AU